What to Know

With the legalization of sports betting in Tennessee, Action 24/7 aims to provide the best betting options for Tennesseans. To help inform those in the Volunteer State of the betting options they may be unfamiliar with, we’ve put together this series to provide an introduction and overview of how to bet on specific sports.

Tennessee Sports Betting – SEC Overview

The Southeastern Conference was founded in 1932 in Knoxville and is headquartered in Birmingham, Ala., and is considered among the “Power 5” conferences in collegiate athletics. Current members include:

University of Alabama

University of Arkansas

Auburn University

University of Florida

University of Georgia

University of Kentucky

Louisiana State University

University of Mississippi

Mississippi State University

University of Missouri

University of South Carolina

University of Tennessee

Texas A&M University

Vanderbilt University

Former members include Sewanee, Georgia Institute of Technology, and Tulane.

Tennessee Sports Betting – SEC’s Football Fortitude

The SEC has dominated college football, with at least one team represented in 14 of the last 20 national championship games. In 12 of those games, the SEC team emerged as the champion.

Alabama leads the way with six titles in eight appearances, followed by LSU (three wins in four appearances). Auburn and Florida each have two wins in two appearances since 2001.

Since 1869, Alabama is tied with Notre Dame for third in the nation with 22 national championships, trailing only Princeton (28) and Yale (27).

Tennessee Sports Betting – Hitting the Hardwood

While the SEC hasn’t seen the same success as a college basketball powerhouse conference, it is still represented well in both the men’s and women’s programs. Kentucky has won eight national championships in men’s basketball, most recently in 2012. Florida won back-to-back titles in 2006 and 2007 with a team that sent nearly half its roster to the NBA.

On the women’s side, Tennessee is one of the most storied programs in the sport. The Lady Vols are the only team to make every NCAA women’s basketball tournament since the event’s inception in 1982 and have won eight national titles. They’ve also finished as runner-up five times.

Texas A&M (twice) and South Carolina (once) are the only other SEC women’s programs to win national titles. Auburn, Georgia, and Mississippi State have all finished as the national runner-up multiple times.

Tennessee SEC Betting – Baseball is Building

Vanderbilt is the current defending NCAA baseball champion, winning the 2019 College World Series. There was no national champion in 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Six SEC schools have won national championships/College World Series: LSU (six), South Carolina (two), Vanderbilt (two), Florida, Georgia, and Missouri (one apiece). Only Auburn, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Texas A&M have not competed in a national championship or College World Series.

Tennessee SEC Betting – Where to Bet

After receiving our Sports Gaming Operator License, Action 24/7 has transformed into your go-to spot for Tennessee sports betting. Offering live money sports betting and free-to-play options, Action 24/7 is locally owned and operated, based in Nashville, and ready to serve you!

Questions or comments? Call us at 833-222-8466.