MLS Salt Lake

History of Real Salt Lake 

Real Salt Lake FC is a professional soccer club based in Sandy, Utah. They are also part of the Western Conference in the MLS and were founded in 2004. The club has a rich history of making a significant impact on the soccer landscape in the United States.

The team’s first season was in 2005, and they quickly established themselves as a competitive force in Major League Soccer (MLS). In their second year, they made it to the playoffs for the first time. Finally, in 2009, they won the MLS Cup. Furthermore, they become the first team in MLS history to win the Cup without having a home-field advantage throughout the playoffs.

Since then, Real Salt Lake has continued to make their mark on the league. They have won several major tournaments, including the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup in 2013. They have also won the MLS Supporters’ Shield in 2010. Finally, the team has seen a number of their players go on to represent their national teams. Some of these players include Kyle Beckerman, Nick Rimando, and Albert Rusnák.

One of the most remarkable aspects of Real Salt Lake’s history is their commitment to their community. The club has worked hard to establish itself as a beloved institution in Utah. Additionally, they have been involved in a number of charitable initiatives. For example, in 2012, the team raised over $130,000 for the Make-A-Wish Foundation through their “RSL Wishes” campaign.

Development on Community

Real Salt Lake has also made a significant impact on the development of soccer in the United States. The team’s success has helped to establish MLS as a major player in the American sports landscape, and has inspired countless young players across the country to pursue their dreams on the field.

Overall, Real Salt Lake FC has a proud and storied history, and continues to be a driving force in American soccer.

* All odds provided by Action247 Sportsbook and all odds subject to change.